2015 Reading Challenge Update – Part 2

I’ve read 82 books so far this year! I am well on my way to meeting my goal of 200 books. Here’s a breakdown of what I’ve read, and in what format:

Picture books: 16

Manga: 15

Graphic Novels: 4

Novels: 39

Novellas/Short Stories: 2

Non-fiction: 4

Other: 1 (poetry collection)

E-books: 12

Audiobooks: 2 

ARCs: 14

Library books: 53

Books I purchased: 2

If you want to stay up to date with what I’m reading, add me on Goodreads! You can also see my 2015 Reading Challenge Books here

Favorites:

              Seraphina by Rachel Hartman Mosquitoland by David  Arnold My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach   When My Heart Was Wicked by Tricia Stirling

12 thoughts on “2015 Reading Challenge Update – Part 2

  1. I thought I was doing really well with my reading this year because I’m at least making the effort to read new things. But I am no where near your count!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sure you’re doing well! I always compare my reading progress to my own goal, not even to my previous year’s progress – reading situation is different every year and for every person ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

      • Very true. Don’t think I’m beating myself up over this. I have lots of other higher priorities right now. But I keep thinking it might be fun to have a reading goal…

        Liked by 1 person

      • i love doing the reading challenges on Goodreads mostly because it helps me keep track of what I’ve read – I’m a sucker for statistics, especially book-related data :)

        Liked by 1 person

      • On Goodreads you can set a yearly reading challenge, mine is 200 books. Then it keeps track of how many you’ve read this year and has a special page that you can see them all on.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sweet :)! I haven’t watched the anime but I love the manga, the art is so nicely drawn and I find it hard not to love the whole huggeee love thing going on with Raku and all the girls XD
        But I love those kinds of manga, also action too!
        Do you have a favorite manga then?

        Liked by 1 person

      • My favorite manga right now is Blood Lad. It is SO much fun! I also really love Deadman Wonderland. I’m more a fan of weird, paranormal, fight-for-your-life style manga :D Not so much into the romance.

        Like

Leave a Reply

