2014 Year in Books

Completed

For a complete list of all the books I read in 2014 click here to go to Goodreads

  • Total books read: 204
  • Pages read: 50,584 pages
  • Longest book: Fool’s Assassin by Robin Hobb, 688 pages
  • Worst book: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (one of only 2 1-star reviews!)
  • Manga: 48
  • Picture books: 17
  • Books I didn’t finish: 15
  • E-books: 11
  • Non-Fiction: 7
  • Novellas & short stories: 6
  • Audiobooks: 5
  • Anthologies: 2
  • Adult Fiction: 1

2014 books

Compared to last year I’ve read more novels, and about 100 fewer manga. I seriously need to catch up on my manga-reading and anime-watching; I am so behind!

The longest book was also the only adult book I read.

The worst book was one of the favorites among my library teens. Whatever. I hated it. 

I started and didn’t finish 15 books, some because I didn’t have time and others because I didn’t like them. This has got to stop. No more not finishing books. Either finish them, or don’t start them at all, self!

I also want to read more audiobooks this year. I think it’ll be a great thing to do while knitting!

2 thoughts on “2014 Year in Books

Leave a Reply

