Monday Memories: TEETH

Teeth
I first read TEETH by Hannah Moskowitz in March of 2013. It took me a couple of days, because I wasn’t sure what I was reading. Was it fantasy? Romance? Magical Realism? Turns out it was something completely different, and I ended up loving it.
I had never read any of Hannah’s other books. And I still haven’t. Even after I made sure I had them all on my library’s shelves, I didn’t read them. Because whenever I think about it, I just want to re-read TEETH. Which I’ve done twice since last March. I have my own copy, which is waterlogged and stained because I took it on too many hiking trips. 
I absolutely love this book. It’s about a boy living on a lonely, desperate, cold island on the Atlantic Ocean. This boy meets another boy, who just happens to be half fish. And therein lies the story. #magicgayfish 

mondaymemories

 

Monday Memories is an original feature/weekly meme created and hosted by Miss Print and the Book Bandit. We created Monday Memories because we both love and collect books and wanted to talk about them. Monday memories will be ending with the end of the year.

2 thoughts on “Monday Memories: TEETH

Leave a Reply

