Top Ten TBR in 2015

I already have a Goodreads list for this exact thing. Pay no mind to the twenty or so books I still need to read this year. Yeah, just ignore than book avalanche waiting to happen! And check out these awesome books coming next year!

1. THE ALEX CROW by Andrew Smith. Read an excerpt. Realize it’s also at the top of your to-read list. Yeah.

2. THE CAGE by Megan Shepherd. Have you seen that cover? Perfection.

3. NOT OTHERWISE SPECIFIED by Hannah Moskowitz. First, another HannahMosk book. Second, identity and race, LGBTQ and small town dynamics? Just, yes.

4. STAND-OFF (WINGER #2) by Andrew Smith. Holy shit, I need more Winger in my life.

5. NONE OF THE ABOVE by I.W. Gregorio.

6. POLARIS by Mindee Arnett. Sequel to AVALON, which I read/reviewed/loved earlier this year. Sci-fi + the mob + drama and action? Yes, please.

7. A COLD LEGACY by Megan Shepherd. Have I mentioned how much I love this series? I love it so much. I barely even like historical fiction. Except that’s not a thing I can say anymore *because of this series*.

8. INVIOLATE by Dawn Metcalf. I have the second book in her Twixt series laying about on my shelf and I NEED TO READ IT so I can be prepared for this finale!

9. WINTER by Marissa Meyer. LUNAR CHRONICLES. MUST HAVE. NUFF SAID.

10. DELICATE MONSTERS by Stephanie Kuehn. I expect this to be absolutely glorious and also heart-breakingly painful.


 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish that I occasionally am on top of things enough to participate in!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten TBR in 2015

    • Seriously, it’s fantastic. Totally unique Island of Dr. Moreau retelling, followed by a great Jekyll & Hyde retelling, both of which totally stand on their own w/o the retelling aspect. I’m not even bored by the Victorian (or whenever?) time period setting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

