Seize the Tuesday #7: Going to the Movies

seizethetuesdaybanner_zpsf766e20a

Seize the Tuesday is a book blogger meme created by Adi Alsaid and the Let’s Get Lost Buddies Street Team, to share stories about how we’ve seized the Tuesday, with a special focus on the particular book we’re reading. We’ll post on as many Tuesdays as possible and share our posts online with the hashtag: #LetsAllGetLost. If you loved Let’s Get Lost then join the LGL Buddies on Facebook and help promote the book! 


 Tonight I saw THE MAZE RUNNER. The movie, of course. I must confess that I only got halfway through the first book and I quit. It wasn’t holding my attention. I got bored with it. I wasn’t connecting with the characters. I felt very meh about it, so I let it go and moved on. And then I saw the movie. And now. . .

 How can I not ship Minho and Thomas? Seriously? I mean, unless you think Newt maybe has something to do with it. He might be involved in that ship. Possibly. Creating a love triangle out of it. 

Okay, I’m really tired and recovering from a cold and rambling about TMR ships. Has the Tuesday been successfully seized? Indeed it has, because I saw this movie with my boyfriend for no less and no more than $3.50, people. Yes, second-run theaters are the shit. Also, that means I have a couple months less to wait until the second movie comes out, so that’s a thing. 

Seriously, though, I now understand how people can be serious fans of something without having read the source book for it. I typically scoff at people who haven’t read The Hunger Games and still love the movies. But here I am, being super into these characters, and I didn’t even finish the first book. And I honestly don’t plan to. 

Anyone else a big TMR fan? Come on, share your ships. I won’t judge you, I promise ^_~

One thought on “Seize the Tuesday #7: Going to the Movies

  1. I feel the exact same way! I read half of the first book before seeing the movie, then I fell in love with the movie so I went back to finish the 2nd half of the book. Unfortunately, I just didn’t love the book like I did for the movie. At times I would feel like I was just forcing myself to keep reading out of some strange feeling of guilt.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

