Character Appreciation Post #1

Character Appreciation Post is a blog template thought up by Batool at Batool’s Book Feels. I loved the idea so much, especially since she started with a character from one of my all-time favorite series (Kenji from Shatter Me!), that I just had to join in. Here is my first Character Appreciation Post, appropriately about Warner, the sexy, crazy, villain you love to hate. I’ll try to do a weekly CAP on Fridays from here on out, so if you like the idea go ahead and join in and post about your favorite book characters!

Full Name: Aaron Warner

Series: Shatter Me 

Destroy Me (Shatter Me, #1.5) Unravel Me (Shatter Me, #2) Ignite Me (Shatter Me, #3)

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Background: Known as Warner, he is the ruthless leader of Sector 45, and the son of the cruel Commander of the Reestablishment government. Warner is revealed, in the second book, to be the half-brother of Adam Kent, Juliette’s primary love interest. I can’t say a lot more about Warner’s history without revealing a lot of spoilers for the novella Destroy Me and the final book, Ignite Me

Qualities: Warner is always sexy, sometimes cruel, and perfectly meticulous. The only thing that sets him on edge, besides his evil father, and gets his blood flowing is the unpredictable Juliette. He is fastidious, serious, and does whatever it takes to accomplish his goals, even if it means being seen as a terrible person. Warner is disciplined, determined, and dangerous. He rules Sector 45 with an iron fist and a cocked pistol, keeping control in order to keep his father, the Commander, from taking it away.

He has blondish hair, green eyes, a killer smirk, and incredibly fit. Warner is inexplicably attractive, honestly, and I would love to meet him in real life! Warner also has 2 tattoos: the word Ignite on his back, and the quote Hell is empty and all the devils are here on his lower abdomen. I have actually considered getting one or both of these tattoos!

Quotes:

“She’s found the cracks in this cast I’m forced to wear every day, and it petrifies me. That this girl would know exactly how to shatter me,” – Warner

“I like the way I feel about myself when I’m with him,” – Juliette

“And if you insist on continuing to make assumptions about my character, I’ll advise you only this: assume you will always be wrong,” – Warner

“You are so confident,” he says to me. “You’re stubborn and resilient. So brave. So strong. So inhumanly beautiful. You could conquer the world,” – Warner

8 thoughts on “Character Appreciation Post #1

    • Do it! I think it’s even in paperback now :) The second book isn’t quite like the first – more like an X-Men training sequence mashed up with Mockingjay. Warner and Adam go through so much character development in Book 2. I think you’d enjoy it :) And plus then there’s the absolutely spectacular IGNITE ME, which is pretty much all Warner, all the time.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I loved this series! I loved that Warner didn’t want Juliette to be the quiet, soft girl for him to protect. He helped her become the person she wanted to be. Gotta love when someone helps you fulfill your dreams rather than try and shove you into a mold. <3

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Top 14 Characters of 2014 | Blogging Between the Lines

Leave a Reply

