Seize the Tuesday #5: Travel Reading

seizethetuesdaybanner_zpsf766e20a

Seize the Tuesday is a book blogger meme created by Adi Alsaid and the Let’s Get Lost Buddies Street Team, to share stories about how we’ve seized the Tuesday, with a special focus on the particular book we’re reading. We’ll post on as many Tuesdays as possible and share our posts online with the hashtag: #LetsAllGetLost. If you loved Let’s Get Lost then join the LGL Buddies on Facebook and help promote the book! 


 

Today has been the most interesting Tuesday since I started this particular blog meme. Interesting, exhausting, and unique.
This morning I flew out of Los Angeles. It’s now about 7pm local (est) time and I am on a plane nearing Cincinnati.
Why am I flying back from California? I won a contest sponsored by Lionsgate and was able to attend the L.A. premiere of Mockingjay Part 1!!!
It was an amazing experience to attend the event, to see the movie early, to see the movie’s stars up close, and also to have a little time to vacation in L.A. and Santa Monica. Stay tuned for details and photos from my trip ^_~
It was a short, busy, tiring, and very exciting trip, during which I managed to write a couple thousand words and read an entire novel.
I started Julie Kagawa’s TALON on the first plane on Sunday, and finished it just 10 minutes ago. It was so much more exciting, dramatic, hot, compelling than I had expected. I read the entire ebook on my phone while listening to Spotify playlists.

Talon (Talon, #1)
I brought my laptop and managed to write a little, too! You’ve got to seize the opportunities you have for doing the things you love, especially if you’ve spent about 12 out of the past 3 days on airplanes and it’s NaNoWriMo :D

My plane is just about to land at the Cincinnati airport, so it’s goodbye for now! I’ll upload this post (from my phone!) later when I have service again!

Leave a Reply

