Seize the Tuesday #5: Culling Your Bookstack

seizethetuesdaybanner_zpsf766e20a

Seize the Tuesday is a book blogger meme created by Adi Alsaid and the Let’s Get Lost Buddies Street Team, to share stories about how we’ve seized the Tuesday, with a special focus on the particular book we’re reading. We’ll post on as many Tuesdays as possible and share our posts online with the hashtag: #LetsAllGetLost. If you loved Let’s Get Lost then join the LGL Buddies on Facebook and help promote the book! 


Today I crushed my bookstack. 

That’s right: CRUSHED. Obliterated. Destroyed. 

Want to know how I did it?

I let it go. I took 3 books off the stack and returned them to the library. For the books that I own, I turned the spines around so I couldn’t see them. I just won’t read them. That’s it. I simply accepted that I do not have time to read these books before November starts. I do have to finish 2 reviews before the weekend, but other than that I simply can’t finish my bookstack. 

So I got rid of it. I let it go. I’m over it.

Because November is National Novel Writing Month, and I need to be READY. TO WRITE. A NOVEL. 

NaNoWriMo is all about Seizing every single moment you have for writing.

Every spare minute will be spent writing, every spare second will be spent thinking about writing, and countless hours will be wasted staring at a blinking cursor, attempting to make words happen. I plan on Seizing the Tuesday every single week throughout November to word sprint and get as many words as possible written! 

Are you planning on participating in National Novel Writing Month this year? Have you participated in the past? How do you seize every possible moment for writing?

 

Leave a Reply

