Seize the Tuesday #2

seizethetuesdaybanner_zpsf766e20a

Seize the Tuesday is a book blogger meme created by Adi Alsaid and the Let’s Get Lost Buddies Street Team, to share stories about how we’ve seized the Tuesday, with a special focus on the particular book we’re reading. We’ll share our posts online with the hashtag: #LetsAllGetLostThe idea is to share little ways in which you may have embraced Bree’s motto of seizing the Tuesday. To relate it to books, you can talk about what book you’re reading, and how you stole some moments from the day to enjoy reading. It doesn’t have to be about reading, but we all know that a well-read day is a day seized. The idea is not just to help spread the word on LGL, but also to remind people to live fully, even/especially if that means spending a part of your day reading.


Today I plan on Seizing the Tuesday by doing more reading on my phone. It’s hard to get reading time in when I’m incredibly busy at work and I don’t always get a full lunch break. Earlier this year when I finally got a smartphone I thought I would never want to read on that tiny screen. But I downloaded the Overdrive app and started getting ebooks for free through the library I work at, and it turns out that I freaking love it. 

Reading on my phone is so awesome. The screen doesn’t hurt my eyes like a computer screen does. I can read absolutely anywhere, and I don’t have to always carry a book around with me. I don’t have to balance a book on top of my dog when she decides to take over my lap! I can easily share quotes and reactions from the book my goodreads or twitter, while I’m reading. Reading on my phone is a great way to get some quick reading in while I’m waiting in line, on a break at work, or on a car ride. If you haven’t tried it, check it out! You just might be surprised at how much you enjoy being able to read no matter where you are, what you’re doing, and how small the screen is! 

These are just a few of the books I’ve read on my phone:

Tin Star (Tin Star, #1) Endurance by Ann Aguirre Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead  Unremembered by Jessica Brody Dare You To by Katie McGarry  Unforgotten by Jessica Brody

7 thoughts on “Seize the Tuesday #2

    • Hmm, I do most of my blogging in the morning, but you’re so right that we should post this one at night! Next week I’ll do a reflection post like yours :D
      And, YES, shoving books at people is great. Here, you NEED to read this. Seriously. If you don’t, you’ll die. Love it :D

      Like

      • I do most of my blogging in the morning too. I just thought this post would be a good reflection one. :)
        Haha! Yes! I’ve actually done that with LGL two or three time since we got it in at my library. Lol.

        Like

  1. As someone who reads with my phone in my hand (I take goodreads notes as I read) I appreciate the appeal of phone reading and applaud your ingenuity! (I unfortunately can’t deal with the small screen though my mom keeps trying to force her little used Kindle on me.)

    Like

    • Yeah, it can be frustrating when some formats don’t work on your phone. Netgalleys are usually pdfs, right? I would read so many more ebooks if I could get those to work right on my phone!

      Like

Leave a Reply

