Saturday night parks

I needed to get out this afternoon, and so did Ruby and Chad. So I searched for the park closest to my house. My new house. I discovered Florence nature park, a lovely jewel of a park just off Dixie highway.
There were animal status, trees loaded with mulberries, bushes with lots of ripening black raspberries, and lots of grassy hills.

I seriously had so many mulberries I thought I might be sick. It was awesome. The park wasn’t very big, but it was quiet and green and lush and full of berry trees. I really enjoyed it! A lovely way to spend the first day of summer.

Leave a Reply

