ColossalCon 2014!

 

IMG_1393

Beyond the Boundary idol group – I did a short, semi-impromptu photoshoot for these adorable cosplayers!

IMG_1024

“Fuyukai-desu!” My Mirai Kuriyama cosplay, from Beyond the Boundary.

IMG_1266

The most adorable Mako and Ryuko cosplayers at the Kill la Kill photoshoot.

IMG_0997

Another lovely shot of my Mirai cosplay. I loved having that sword!

IMG_1074

My friend Finny (or Jessica), in her Nora cosplay from RWBY. That hammer is SO big!

IMG_1234

The lovely Bailey as Ruby, from RWBY, at the sting ray petting tank!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s Monday and I’m back in the library!

I had a great weekend at ColossalCon, a huge anime convention in Sandusky, OH at the lovely Kalahari Resort & Conference Center. It was my first convention since last fall, and also the first time I’ve seen some of my otaku friends in a couple of years! I debuted a new cosplay, Mirai Kuriyama, and had a lot of fun taking cosplay photos of friends and at official con photoshoots. 

Check out more of my photos over on my cosplay page!

Leave a Reply

