Spring Update

I haven’t had time for blogging.

Who knew that one day I wouldn’t have time for blogging?

Maybe it’s because last night I was reading Dreams of Gods & Monsters until my eyes hurt. Maybe it’s because I’m reading far too much at once. 

Well. That’s not a real reason. So ignore that.

I’ve had so much to do at work. Teen Librarians are a one-person circus, and I am a pretty great ringmaster. But I’m also the jugglers, the lions, the mistreated elephants and the acrobats, too. All of them. And it’s exhausting. There are never enough hours at my desk for planning or blogging, ebook promotion or Reader’s Advisory lists, statistic reports or conference recovery. 

Alas, I love my job. 

So, anyway. Here’s what I’m reading.

 —BREAKING NEWS–

The power went out at my library just as I was finishing that last sentence. No joke. So I didn’t have time to finish this post. Here I am, the next day. Ready to finish up. Blog posts don’t usually take me half an hour, let alone 2 days!  

The Night CircusSplit Second (Pivot Point, #2)Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #3)An Abundance of Katherines

I absolutely love The Night Circus. I am listening to the audiobook, which has been a lovely companion on my sort of long commutes.

Split Second is the follow up to Pivot Point, and I’m enjoying it more than I thought I would. Just…so much Trevor. Not enough Trevor. And Addie is such a cool protagonist. 

Dreams of Gods & Monsters. I can’t even. Just. DREAMS OF GODS & MONSTERS, okay?! Okay. I should have more words when I’m finished. Or maybe I won’t have any words at all.

I’m reading An Abundance of Katherines very, very slowly. It’s for my next Teen Book Club, so I don’t need to have it read before the beginning of May. So far it sounds like any other John Green book.

And that is my life. You know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

