March Madness Read-A-Thon Final Update!

Fiction_TheNewRealityOkay, I actually read a lot in March! It felt like I read less than usual. Here’s why: THE BOOK THIEF and DIVERGENT. I reread Divergent for Book Club and then I read The Book Thief for another teen Book Club. It was awful. I hated reading 95 % of the book. I did not want to hate this book. I wanted to enjoy it. I wanted to like it. I wanted to share that feeling with my teens that really love the book. But I couldn’t. Ah, well. It’s over. And I’ve read a lot of other great things last month!

 

My favorite books from March are:

THE CHOCOLATE WAR

WHERE SILENCE GATHERS (companion to SOME QUIET PLACE)

PROMISE BOUND

VENUS VERSUS VIRUS

And, here we go – ALL the books I read in March! Being part of a Read-A-Thon was fun, because it made me more aware of what I was reading, how much I was reading, and I also wanted to share my reading updates more often :) Thanks to Fiction_TheNewReality for hosting the Read-A-Thon!

Avalon by Mindee Arnett The Chocolate War by Robert Cormier Salvage by Alexandra Duncan The Book Thief by Markus Zusak Promise Bound by Anne Greenwood Brown Venus Versus Virus Omnibus 2 by Atsushi Suzumi ACID by Emma Pass  Invisibility by Andrea Cremer Deep Betrayal by Anne Greenwood Brown  Where Silence Gathers by Kelsey Sutton  Town of Evening Calm, Country of Cherry Blossoms by Fumiyo Kouno  Indigo by Gina Linko  Amefurashi by Atsushi Suzumi  Venus Versus Virus Omnibus Vol 1 by Atsushi Suzumi  Is This a Zombie?, Vol. 7 by Shinichi Kimura  Divergent by Veronica Roth

Leave a Reply

