Why does D love Pokemon?

D, The Librarian

Chibi_Christmas_Flygon_by_bandgeekizzle

Hello readers,

I have been a PokeFan since the original Red & Blue, and I have played every game (sans Sapphire, Ruby, and Emerald) to completion. It is hard to explain why I am still into the game series. I find myself at an age where my interests are shifting away from single player RPGs to multiplayer competitive games, and a lot of things, like movies, which I enjoyed before as a kid seem to just totally suck now. So why has Pokemon stood the test of time for me? Why do I feel like I need to become the Pokemon Champion in every new region Game Freak has to offer?

There are no easy answers, but I can say that Pokemon has remained the same while still changing some features. Many folks argue that every iteration of Pokemon is the same, and for the most part it is true…

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

