NaNoWriMo FTW!

2013-Winner-Vertical-Banner

I wrote 50,064 words this month for my first ever NaNoWriMo and my first real novel.

I wrote through vicious, tornado-spawning thunderstorms, wild dachshund attacks, and a bout of the flu. I conquered blood-thirsty plot bunnies and overcame writer’s apathy (commonly known as writer’s block). I ignored my hobbies and favorite television shows, I read half as many books as usual, and I spent less time with my loved ones.

All for the sake of this novel.

I am so, so, so, so happy and proud.

NaNoWriMo was the only thing that kept me writing. The motivation I got from the NaNo community and the simple challenge of what makes NaNoWriMo essential was so incredibly valuable to meeting this goal. This year I’m thankful for NaNoWriMo!

Leave a Reply

