And now, for your reading pleasure, a list of deep fried items I consumed over the weekend.

Gina writes the best blog posts. Srsly.
Also, my teens were so excited that I got copies of Rogue at the library yesterday that they did silly ridiculous happy spinny dances that I wish I had caught on camera :D

Gina

Will and I went to the Big E on Saturday. The Big E, for those of you who don’t know, is basically the collective state fair for all of New England. And state fairs, for those of you who don’t know, are things that I love with a burning passion.

90% of that passion is devoted to the disgusting, wonderful food that these atrocities have to offer. (The other 10% goes to Hilby, the Skinny German Juggling Boy and, of course, the almighty butter sculpture.) We started off with some light fare: the Crazy Burger. Yes, that’s a bacon cheeseburger with a glazed donut serving as the bun. Yes, we willingly put this into our bodies. Yes, it was delicious in ways that humans weren’t meant to understand, and no, I don’t care if you’re judging me.

IMG_1615Well, I care enough to state for the record that Will and…

View original post 262 more words

Leave a Reply

