What I’m Reading

The Program (The Program, #1)

In a future where suicide is an epidemic, the protagonist goes to a school running an experimental “Program” that throws kids and teens in a harsh rehab (mind-cleansing) facility to “cure” them. Intriguing idea, but I’m not so sure about the execution of it yet.

Pokemon Adventures, Volume 1: Desperado Pikachu

I am rereading the Pokemon Adventures manga from the beginning! I <3 the art style so much! It follows (loosely) the story of the first two Game Boy games :D

The Forest of Hands and Teeth (The Forest of Hands and Teeth, #1)

I just can’t read this fast enough. I’m reading it as an ebook, and it is fascinating and deep and heart-wrenching, but the ebook format is so frustrating!

I am really enjoying it so far. I love all of Andrew Smith’s books, and although this one is much calmer and somewhat more serene than his other books I look forward to the rest of it.

Partials (Partials, #1)

I haven’t gotten very far yet, but I am incredibly intrigued by the notion of “Partials” as some sort of AI robot monster. I also love how the story is real, doesn’t assume the reader is a kid, and kind of reads like a movie.

Leave a Reply

