Classics Retold – “The Iliad” Intro Post

I still can’t decide if I like retellings of classics and myths. . . Thoughts?

The Grown-Up YA

ClassicsRetold

First off… I am SOOOO excited about this! After participating in The Cheap Reader’s Project: Fairy Tale, I knew I HAD to participate in her newest endeavor! This one, however, is so much bigger and it’s hosted by several other of my favorite bloggers!

Alrighty… let’s get started! Here’s what I plan on reading and watching and blogging about for my Classics Retold!

Epic Poem

The Illiad – Whaaaat? I’ve never read this. We might have had to read The Oddysey, (which I didn’t read) but not The Illiad. I’m a bit nervous…

View original post 1,204 more words

Leave a Reply

