NKY Cosplay!

This past Saturday I helped run a program called NKY Cosplay. It is basically an annual mini anime convention run by the librarians of Kenton, Boone, and Campbell public libraries. We pool our funds and resources, pick a new location each year, and have an amazing time. Some of the activities we had were a costume contest, fear factor-style food contest, ramune ring toss, craft and art station, and nonstop music.

Fem Eridan cosplay

I geeked out for the event and threw together a new Homestuck cosplay: Fem!Eridan Ampora. As you can see here. It took me about 45 minutes to put on, including the makeup and the ears!

There were a lot of Homestucks at the event! I plan on having a Homestuck meetup program at my library in August and I’m super excited about it. Cause I’m super excited about everything Homestuck >:D

You can see more photos of the event by heading over to my Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/kcplteens

NKY Librarians are also planning another event together: NKY Dance Party! That’s going to happen in June this year, so I’ll post about it then. ^_^

Leave a Reply

