Top 10 Sanity Savers for Your Next Family Road Trip

Kenton County Public Library

Top 10 Sanity Savers for Your Next Family Road Trip

My husband and I always debate on who gets to drive.  Yes, who gets to drive.  Normally neither one of us is a big fan of driving, but on a long road trip the driver gets a break while the co-pilot serves a cabin full of cranky travelers.  So, since I usually end up as co-pilot I’ve created a quick list of sanity savers.

1.  eBooks  & Traditional Print Books (read-a-loud from Blio)

Of course I always start with books!  I bring a wide selection of traditional and ebooks.  Lift-the-flap books are always great for young children.  I have a lot of the Little People Lift the Flap books and they were a hit with my son and now my daughter loves them.

If you have a tablet you should definitely download the Blio app and use our website to…

View original post 531 more words

Leave a Reply

