Cosplay plans ~ Nagi, Crazy Shrine Maiden

I’m making plans and getting materials together for a new cosplay! I haven’t made a new cosplay in over 6 months, which is very sad-making! Getting a new full-time job (yay teen librarian dream job!), not having too much free time, being very busy with work, and being mostly broke really don’t work well with a cosplay habit. 

I’m planning to cosplay Nagi-sama! Nagi is the main character from the manga and anime Kannagi: Crazy Shrine Maidens. Nagi is silly, quirky, and not at all accustomed to human culture and norms. She’s bossy, clever, and magical, and I love her attitude. \

I have the fabric to make the top, skirt, and headband. I have to find/purchase some gold trim to make the fancy detailed embellishments on the top. I’m planning on trimming and dying my Shiro wig ( ;_; r.i.p. Shiro cosplay ) to use for this so I don’t have to buy a new long wig. The wand prop will be extra; if I have the time and money to buy materials and paint for it then I will; if I don’t have the money then I’ll let it go for now.

Ideally I would love to have this cosplay done in time for the NKY Cosplay Festival happening on May 4th! It’s a cosplay festival hosted by Campbell, Boone, and Kenton County Public Libraries each year. This year it will be held at BCPL’s Main Branch on Saturday, May 4th from 6-8pm. It’s open to all teens from anywhere and everywhere! I don’t know if I’ll be able to get the cosplay done in the next . . . week and a half?!?! but I will definitely try!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

