Reading Challege Update

logo My original reading challenge goal for 2013 was 100 books.

By the time I got to 45 I realized that I had vastly underestimated my reading appetite, so I increased the challenge to 200 books. I’m currently at 62 out of 200!

There are so many things I want to read, and several other challenges that I’m a part of as well. I’m doing the 2013 Debut Author Challenge and the YALSA Hub Challenge, as well as my own personal manga challenge. If you’re interested in the first two there are buttons on the right side of my blog!

Teeth

This was absolutely my most favorite book of the year. I am going to read it again. Right now.

Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)

This was an incredible story. I devoured it in a day. A must-read for fans of fantasy, mythology, Cassandra Clare, and Neil Gaiman.

Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles, #2)

“Scarlet” is the sequel to “Cinder.” This sci-fi, futuristic, subtle retelling of Cinderella and Little Red Riding Hood is simply delicious.

Wandering Son: Volume One

The first volume of a lovely heartfelt story about girls wanting to be boys and boys wanting to be girls.               

 

 

 

Kannagi: Crazy Shrine Maidens, Vol. 1

Kannagi is such a fun read! Crazy Shrine Maidens are cute, quirky, sassy, and lovable.

The Fault in Our Stars

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

