Entering Nerdfighter Land.

The Fault in Our Stars

I’ve never read a book by John Green. I recently finished Will Grayson, Will Grayson, and I know some writers who are really into

John Green. I decided it was about time I read this. So I started it yesterday.

It’s pretty awesome. I have a feeling I’m going to continue to devour John Green’s books as quickly as possible. I love the dialogue. I love that the characters talk how I talk with my friends. I love that they’re snarky and sarcastic, but it is so realistic and believable. He is such a good writer. I would love to read all his most recent books after I finish this one!

Or maybe not, because my book stack is currently at 7 and I’m really trying to read more debut authors than anything else. Which has been a challenge all on its own.

Level 2 (The Memory Chronicles, #1)

Finished reading Level 2 the other day. It was quite a struggle. Check out my review on Library Thing over here. In short: extremely not believable, too much religion, not even sci-fi, unrealistic characters. I skimmed almost the whole thing. And it was painful.

I also read The Madman’s Daughter. And it was pretty damn good, especially for historical-type fiction. The science is glossed over, which is fine because that’s not the point. The relationships between characters are intense and heartfelt. The plot is logical and suspenseful. The protagonist is sufficiently crazy and interesting and girly to keep your attention. I definitely recommend it! I did not skim it, not one bit. I was hooked on every word and wanted to finish the entire thing in one day. So good.

Leave a Reply

