Beyond the Book

I’m starting a Teen Book Club at my library in January. I’ve never been in a book club before. Never attended on. Neither in person nor online. I have never run a book club. I am a little scared about this, honestly! How do I talk about a book? What do I talk about? What will my teens want to talk about? What if we don’t have anything to say? What if I don’t get the book? What if my teens don’t like it?!

So anyway, our first book is What’s Left of Me by Kat Zhang. She is ever-so-kind enough to Skype visit with us on that day! I’m pretty excited about that. I finished reading the book the other day, and I really enjoyed it. I just. . .don’t know. . .what to say about it!

Find out more about Kat Zhang here.

Of course. Leigh is sitting in the cubicle next to me. She is the Reader’s Advisory Librarian here. Check out her blog! She runs book clubs. Of course I should ask her!!!

So anyway. That’s our first book. Second book will be Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld. Third is Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi. Fourth is. . .is. . .Croak by Gina Damico. Then Skyship Academy by Nick James!!!

Leave a Reply

