“Origin” or How to Find Your Own Jungle Boy

“Origin” on YA Books Central: http://www.yabookscentral.com/yafiction/13111-origin

Welp, I started on my quest to discover the pros and cons of dystopian romance, and I didn’t even realize it. I had this book checked out from  my local library because, let’s face it, the cover is AWESOME:

Agreed? Okay.

I loved this book. I couldn’t put it down. So cliche, but really. . .It was suspenseful, intense, romantic, dynamic, fascinating, and believable, all with a hint of the supernatural and all in a really cool jungle atmosphere. I won’t summarize it here, because, well, you can read that lots of other places. I will say that it is about genetic engineering, eugenics, the scientific method, science and reason and morality and immortality and love. . .And you should read it!

Leave a Reply

